Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Few questions from a new guy

4 posters

Go down

Few questions from a new guy Empty Few questions from a new guy

Post  Danbo69 Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:12 am

Hey guys,l I've recently downloaded PSO for the PC and its working great.
I started playing online without the serial but now I've recieved the serial. Is there much point to registering my serial other than lobby msuic and guild cards?
Also if I did, would i lose my current character?
On another note, if I open up the online.offline from anywhere else than where I originally opened it from, I lost my character? Is there anyway to keep the same character no mater where you open the file from, and also is there anyway of using teh same character on a different/new/reformatted PC?

Sorry for all the questions but I'm new to this and it's all a bit confusing for me. My main worry is I'll get to a high level and then lose my character and have to start at level 1 again...

Cheers!

Danbo69

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2010-01-25

Back to top Go down

Few questions from a new guy Empty Re: Few questions from a new guy

Post  MuCast Mon Jan 25, 2010 1:15 pm

Alright lets see if I can be of assistance here:
1. Not really, except your character is now tied to the server, if you arent registered you are assigned random shared serials when going online sometimes, which means there are some that have been banned lol, im pretty sure koneko went through this but not sure, having unique serials seems to be better.
2. I dont believe so, provided you arent already registered, if you dont have a serial on them already I dont believe they are erased
3. Im not too sure about this one, what I would recommend is leaving the online.offline in wherever you found it in the first place so it brings up your characters and making a shortcut to put on your desktop for it, that way it doesnt cause problems in the future