What would happen if I deleted my Guild Card file?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What would happen if I deleted my Guild Card file?

Post  Moopthehedgehog on Sun Jan 17, 2010 8:41 pm

I'm curious-would I lose my char altogether, or just guild card data and I'd have to re-enter serials (thus changing from a shared one to a unique one)?

But really, what would happen?
avatar
Moopthehedgehog
Uber Member
Uber Member

Number of posts : 681
Registration date : 2009-12-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What would happen if I deleted my Guild Card file?

Post  hayame on Sun Jan 17, 2010 10:58 pm

try it out Razz
avatar
hayame
Turbo Member
Turbo Member

Number of posts : 451
Age : 21
Registration date : 2009-12-17

View user profile http://www.urbanterror.net

Back to top Go down

Re: What would happen if I deleted my Guild Card file?

Post  Aleron Ives on Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:43 am

That depends. Do you have only one character? By default, PSO creates a Guild Card file for every character, and consequently each one has a separate list. If you delete the GCD file on your VMU, but you keep another VMU with a character and GCD file on it, then all your characters will leech the list in port A slot 1 and you'll have a unified list across all your characters. If you delete the list in port A slot 1, PSO will create a new one and you'll lose all your old cards.

_________________
"Fear the HUnewearl."
avatar
Aleron Ives
Socially-Devoid Member
Socially-Devoid Member

Number of posts : 2099
Age : 29
Registration date : 2008-03-24

View user profile http://psopalace.funurl.com

Back to top Go down

Re: What would happen if I deleted my Guild Card file?

Post  Moopthehedgehog on Mon Jan 18, 2010 8:02 am

I have a v1 and a v2 char, but I only plug in the controllers that I use for each game (meaning-v2=v2 controller)
But, if I delete it, will I lose my
1. symbol chats
2. guild card
3. saved guild cards
4. serials
5. and what else?

If I lose my serials will I have to re-enter them?
Will this allow me to change from using a shared to a unique?

Sorry about this, but I just want to know if this will allow me to chnage from using shared to unique which came with the EUv2 I got..
avatar
Moopthehedgehog
Uber Member
Uber Member

Number of posts : 681
Registration date : 2009-12-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What would happen if I deleted my Guild Card file?

Post  Aleron Ives on Mon Jan 18, 2010 4:53 pm

What is this obession with serials? No, you can't change your serial. If you want to use a unique one, you must flash your Dreamcast, delete your characters, and start over with the new serial.

_________________
"Fear the HUnewearl."
avatar
Aleron Ives
Socially-Devoid Member
Socially-Devoid Member

Number of posts : 2099
Age : 29
Registration date : 2008-03-24

View user profile http://psopalace.funurl.com

Back to top Go down

Re: What would happen if I deleted my Guild Card file?

Post  Al on Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:48 am

Your guild card file contains -just like the name suggests- only guild cards. Other players' guild cards.

PSO will try to create a new file if it can't find an exisiting one though.

Al
Member
Member

Number of posts : 7
Age : 29
Registration date : 2009-01-22

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What would happen if I deleted my Guild Card file?

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum