Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Finicky Drops

4 posters

Go down

Finicky Drops Empty Finicky Drops

Post  Aleron Ives Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:22 pm

Warning! Wall o' text!

As you know, I've been working on new drops for the game. I've been editing and testing off and on for four months now, and I think I'm about at the end of my project. The results aren't exactly what I'd hoped.

Ver.2 seems to have a very unstable drop system, which is probably something that was corrected in GC. In Ver.2, the game seems to get stuck and drop items with similar rates together. I've been doing my tests on Yellowboze, and I tried playing Bluefull to see how a different ID would behave, and I thought it was going to be a fairly uneventful run, but I ended up finding a SH4, Yasminkov 7000V, Twin Chakram, and Psycho Wand (the latter two both in Ruins 3). The thing is, these items all have far worse rates than many of the other items. Items like Summit Moon, Red Saber, and Imperial Pick all have far higher drops, yet I did not get any of those in this run (and as many of you know, you can get multiple Red Sabers, Summit Moons, and Imperial Picks in a single run sometimes).